2019 Lesbian Releases

Top 10 2019 Lesbian Releases : Breathe, Her Royal Highness, The Love & Lies of Rukhsana Ali, Full English, The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James, A Little Light Mischief, Brown White Black: An American Family at the Intersection of Race, Gender, Sexuality, and Religion, Gideon the Ninth, Proper English, Blood of the Moon

Breathe
AuthorCari Hunter
Jemima Pardon, a paramedic with a daft name and chronic asthma, has never had much in the way of good luck. The only things she attracts are traumatic jobs, and no one wants to work with her for long.

But when Jem bumps into devil-may-care police officer Rosie Jones, her fortunes seem to be changing....
Her Royal Highness
AuthorRachel Hawkins
ISBN1524738263
Millie Quint is devastated when she discovers that her sort-of-best friend/sort-of-girlfriend has been kissing someone else. And because Millie cannot stand the thought of confronting her ex every day, she decides to apply for scholarships to boarding schools . . . the farther from Houston the better.

Millie...
The Love & Lies of Rukhsana Ali
AuthorSabina Khan
ISBN1338227017
Seventeen-year-old Rukhsana Ali tries her hardest to live up to her conservative Muslim parents’ expectations, but lately she’s finding that harder and harder to do. She rolls her eyes instead of screaming when they blatantly favor her brother and she dresses conservatively at home, saving...
Full English
AuthorRachel Spangler
ISBN1612941559
After a publicly humiliating divorce, best-selling author Emma Volant runs away to hide in the seaside English village of Amberwick, where she doesn’t know another living soul. She wants nothing more than to surrender to her broken heart in private. However, when the locals discover their newest...
The Mighty Heart of Sunny St. James
AuthorAshley Herring Blake
Twelve-year-old Sunny St. James navigates heart surgery, reconnections with a lost mother, first kisses, and emerging feelings for another girl in this stunning, heartfelt novel--perfect for fans of Ali Benjamin and Erin Entrada Kelly.

When Sunny St. James receives a new heart, she decides...
A Little Light Mischief
AuthorCat Sebastian
ISBN0062951033
A seductive thief

Lady’s maid Molly Wilkins is done with thieving—and cheating and stabbing and all the rest of it. She’s determined to keep her hands to herself, so she really shouldn’t be tempted to seduce her employer’s prim and proper companion, Alice. But how can she resist...
Brown White Black: An American Family at the Intersection of Race, Gender, Sexuality, and Religion
AuthorNishta J. Mehra
ISBN1250133564
Intimate and honest essays on motherhood, marriage, love, and acceptance

Brown, White, Black is a portrait of Nishta J. Mehra's family: her wife, who is white; her adopted son, who is black; and their experiences dealing with America's rigid ideas of race, gender, and sexuality. Her clear-eyed...
Gideon the Ninth
AuthorTamsyn Muir
ISBN1250313198
Gideon the Ninth is the most fun you'll ever have with a skeleton.

The Emperor needs necromancers.

The Ninth Necromancer needs a swordswoman.

Gideon has a sword, some dirty magazines, and no more time for undead bullshit.

Tamsyn Muir's Gideon the Ninth unveils...
Proper English
AuthorK.J. Charles
A shooting party at the Earl of Witton’s remote country house is a high treat for champion shot Patricia Merton—until unexpected guests turn the social atmosphere dangerously sour.

That’s not Pat’s biggest problem. She’s visiting her old friend, the Earl’s heir Jimmy Yoxall—but...
Blood of the Moon
AuthorS.D. Simper
Successful in her quest, Flowridia returns to Staelash for a joyous affair—the long awaited wedding of Marielle and Zorlaeus, an event promising to seal her kingdom and Nox’Kartha as allies. But the price of Ayla’s return, and the sacrifice it demands, weighs heavily on her heart. To do nothing...
Long Live the Tribe of Fatherless Girls
AuthorT Kira Madden
ISBN1635571855
Acclaimed literary essayist T Kira Madden's raw and redemptive debut memoir is about coming of age and reckoning with desire as a queer, biracial teenager amidst the fierce contradictions of Boca Raton, Florida, a place where she found cult-like privilege, shocking racial disparities, rampant...
About
Feedback
© BooksList.Best 2022