When Jeff Comes Home

5 best books like When Jeff Comes Home (Catherine Atkins): The Rules of Survival, Last Night I Sang to the Monster, Target, The Last Chance Texaco, The Summer of Owen Todd

The Rules of Survival
AuthorNancy Werlin
ISBN0803730012
This National Book Award Finalist is a thought-provoking exploration of emotional abuse, self-reliance and the nature of evil. A heart-wrenching portrait of family crisis, this is perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak and Jay Asher’s Thirteen Reasons Why.
 
For Matt and...
Last Night I Sang to the Monster
AuthorBenjamin Alire Sáenz
ISBN1933693584
Zach is eighteen. He is bright and articulate. He's also an alcoholic and in rehab instead of high school, but he doesn't remember how he got there. He's not sure he wants to remember. Something bad must have happened. Something really, really bad. Remembering sucks and being alive - well, what's up with...
AuthorKathleen Jeffrie Johnson
ISBN0761327908
Why had the men chosen him? Savagely violated by two strangers, sixteen-year-old Grady West retreats into silence. Some hells just can't be shared. Searing and powerful, Target shows that people can go through unspeakable things and emerge whole-- and sometimes your friends can save you. Another...
AuthorBrent Hartinger
The guy looked at me with a stare that would have frozen antifreeze.

"You the new groupie, huh?"

"Yeah," I said. "So?"

"So no one wants you here. Why don't you go back where you came from?"

I can't go back, I wanted to say. That was the thing about living in a group home....
AuthorTony Abbott
Owen and his best friend, Sean, are both eleven years old. They've lived on Cape Cod all their lives, and now that they're a little older, they'll finally be free to spend some time on their own. But Sean's mother has a different idea--she hires a babysitter to look after Sean. Paul is in his twenties, and...
About
Feedback
© BooksList.Best 2022