The Wall and the Wing

7 best books like The Wall and the Wing (Laura Ruby): The Replacement, The Fall of the House of Usher and Other Tales, The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly, May Bird and the Ever After, The Magic Half, First Light, The Séance

The Replacement
AuthorBrenna Yovanoff
ISBN1595143378
Mackie Doyle is not one of us. Though he lives in the small town of Gentry, he comes from a world of tunnels and black murky water, a world of living dead girls ruled by a little tattooed princess. He is a Replacement, left in the crib of a human baby sixteen years ago. Now, because of fatal allergies to iron,...
The Fall of the House of Usher and Other Tales
AuthorEdgar Allan Poe
ISBN0451526759
The eerie tales of Edgar Allan Poe remain among the most brilliant and influential works in American literature. Some of the celebrated tales contained in this unique volume include: the world's first two detective stories -- "The Murders in the Rue Morgue" and "The Purloined Letter"; and three stories...
The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly
AuthorStephanie Oakes
With a harrowing poetic voice, this contemporary page-turner is perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson's Speak, Julie Berry's All The Truth That's in Me, and the works of Ellen Hopkins.

The Kevinian cult has taken everything from seventeen-year-old Minnow: twelve years of her life, her...
May Bird and the Ever After
AuthorJodi Lynn Anderson
Most people aren't very comfortable in the woods, but the woods of Briery Swamp fit May Bird like a fuzzy mitten. There, she is safe from school and the taunts and teases of kids who don't understand her. Hidden in the trees, May is a warrior princess, and her cat, Somber Kitty, is her brave guardian. Then...
The Magic Half
AuthorAnnie Barrows
ISBN1599901323
Miri is the only single child in the middle of a family with two sets of twins--older brothers and younger sisters. When the family moves to an old farmhouse Miri accidentally travels back in time to 1935 only to discover Molly, a girl in need of a real family to call her own. A very satisfying classic-in-the-making,...
First Light
AuthorRebecca Stead
ISBN0375840176
Peter is thrilled to join his parents on an expedition to Greenland, where his father studies global warming. Peter will get to skip school, drive a dogsled, and finally share in his dad's adventures. But on the ice cap, Peter struggles to understand a series of visions that both frighten and entice him....
The Séance
AuthorJoan Lowery Nixon
ISBN0152050299
Lauren has lived with her Aunt since she was 4 years old. Her mother died and her father died in an accident without ever knowing she was born.

Things have been fine with her Aunt all these years, but Lauren's Aunt takes in a 17 year old girl named Sara. Lauren and Sara don't exactly get along.

Sara...
About
Feedback
© BooksList.Best 2022