The Girl They Left Behind

7 best books like The Girl They Left Behind (Roxanne Veletzos): Lost Roses, The Lost Girls of Paris, The Deepest Blue, Mistress of the Ritz, Resistance Women, The Long Flight Home, The Winemaker's Wife

Lost Roses
AuthorMartha Hall Kelly
ISBN1524796379
The runaway bestseller Lilac Girls introduced the real-life heroine Caroline Ferriday. This sweeping new novel, set a generation earlier and also inspired by true events, features Caroline's mother, Eliza, and follows three equally indomitable women from St. Petersburg to Paris under the shadow...
The Lost Girls of Paris
AuthorPam Jenoff
ISBN0778330273
From the author of the runaway bestseller The Orphan’s Tale comes a remarkable story of friendship and courage centered around three women and a ring of female spies during World War II.

1946, Manhattan

Grace Healey is rebuilding her life after losing her husband during the war....
The Deepest Blue
AuthorSarah Beth Durst
The natural magic of the classic The Island of the Blue Dolphins meets the danger and courage of The Hunger Games in this dazzling, intricate stand-alone fantasy novel set in award-winning author Sarah Beth Durst’s beloved world of Renthia.

Life is precious and precarious on the islands...
Mistress of the Ritz
AuthorMelanie Benjamin
ISBN0399182241
A captivating novel based on the story of the extraordinary real-life American woman who secretly worked for the French Resistance during World War II--while playing hostess to the invading Germans at the iconic Hotel Ritz in Paris--from the New York Times bestselling author of The Aviator's Wife...
Resistance Women
AuthorJennifer Chiaverini
ISBN0062841114
From the New York Times bestselling author of Mrs. Lincoln’s Dressmaker, an enthralling historical saga that recreates the danger, romance, and sacrifice of an era and brings to life one courageous, passionate American—Mildred Fish Harnack—and her circle of women friends who waged a clandestine...
The Long Flight Home
AuthorAlan Hlad
ISBN1496721675
Inspired by fascinating, true, yet little-known events during World War II, The Long Flight Home is a testament to the power of courage in our darkest hours—a moving, masterfully written story of love and sacrifice.

It is September 1940—a year into the war—and as German bombs fall on...
The Winemaker's Wife
AuthorKristin Harmel
ISBN1982112298
The author of the engrossing international bestseller The Room on Rue Amélie returns with a moving story set amid the champagne vineyards of northern France during the darkest days of World War II, perfect for fans of Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale.

Champagne, 1940: Inès has just married...
About
Feedback
© BooksList.Best 2022