Hyacinth and the Secrets Beneath

10 best books like Hyacinth and the Secrets Beneath (Jacob Sager Weinstein): The Good Thieves, Malamander, The House with Chicken Legs, The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart, The Creature of the Pines, The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone, Willow Moss the Lost Day, A Pinch of Magic, The Train to Impossible Places: A Cursed Delivery, WildSpark

The Good Thieves
AuthorKatherine Rundell
“A dazzling tale of wild hope, lingering grief, admirable self-sufficiency, and intergenerational adoration.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“Vita tests her own limits, and readers will thrill at her cleverness, tenacity, and close escapes.” —Booklist
“A satisfying...
Malamander
AuthorThomas Taylor
Nobody visits Eerie-on-Sea in the winter. Especially not when darkness falls and the wind howls around Maw Rocks and the wreck of the battleship Leviathan, where even now some swear they have seen the unctuous malamander creep…

Herbert Lemon, Lost-and-Founder at the Grand Nautilus Hotel,...
The House with Chicken Legs
AuthorSophie Anderson
ISBN1474940668
All 12-year-old Marinka wants is a friend. A real friend. Not like her house with chicken legs. Sure, the house can play games like tag and hide-and-seek, but Marinka longs for a human companion. Someone she can talk to and share secrets with.
But that's tough when your grandmother is a Yaga, a guardian...
The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart
AuthorStephanie Burgis
Aventurine is the fiercest, bravest dragon there is. And she's ready to prove it to her family by leaving the safety of their mountain cave and capturing the most dangerous prey of all: a human. But when the human she finds tricks her into drinking enchanted hot chocolate, Aventurine is transformed into...
AuthorAdam Gidwitz
ISBN0735231702
Elliot Eisner isn't exactly excited about starting at a brand-new school in a brand-new town; he'd much rather stay at home and read a book. But things take an unexpected turn when he finds out his weird new teacher, Professor Fauna, has planned a field trip for Elliot's very first day. Along with a new...
The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone
AuthorJaclyn Moriarty
ISBN1760297178
I was ten years old when my parents were killed by pirates. This did not bother me as much as you might think - I hardly knew my parents.

Bronte Mettlestone's parents ran away to have adventures when she was a baby, leaving her to be raised by her Aunt Isabelle and the Butler. She's had a perfectly...
Willow Moss the Lost Day
AuthorDominique Valente
Misfit witch Willow Moss holds the fate of the magical world of Starfell in her rather unremarkable hands . . . A spellbinding new fantasy series for readers aged 8–12, perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell.

Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a magical...
A Pinch of Magic
AuthorMichelle Harrison
ISBN1471124304
This was such a cute, magical middle grade book with a gorgeous cover & end pages I must say :)
It's about Widdershin sisters trying to break a family curse affecting the women in their family for generations. They go on an adventure full of magic.
I loved the themes in this book. Sisterhood...
The Train to Impossible Places: A Cursed Delivery
AuthorP.G. Bell
A train that travels through impossible places. A boy trapped in a snow globe. And a girl who’s about to go on the adventure of a lifetime.

The Impossible Postal Express is no ordinary train. It’s a troll-operated delivery service that runs everywhere from ocean-bottom shipwrecks, to...
WildSpark
AuthorVashti Hardy
ISBN1407191551
A year after the death of her older brother, Prue Haywood's family is still shattered by grief. But everything changes when a stranger arrives at the farm. A new, incredible technology has been discovered in the city of Medlock, where a secretive guild of inventors have developed a way to capture spirits...
Misfits
AuthorJen Calonita
ISBN1492651281
A brand new series from Jen Calonita, set in the world of Fairy Tale Reform School! Not everyone born royal is meant to rule…

In the magical fairytale kingdom of Enchantasia, becoming a legendary Prince or Princess doesn't happen overnight. Enter Royal Academy, the training ground for the...
About
Feedback
© BooksList.Best 2022